Pool and Beach Destinations in the US

Kate Stroth Jul 09, 2023
8 People Read
Pool and beach destinations

Are you yearning for a vacation that combines the ultimate relaxation of poolside lounging with the stunning beauty of nearby beaches? Look no further! In this blog post, we have curated five inspirational vacation spots in the United States and its territories that offer the perfect blend of luxurious pools and breathtaking coastal vistas. Get ready to dive into an unforgettable getaway right in your own backyard!

Miami, Florida:

Miami is a vibrant city known for its stunning beaches and vibrant nightlife. It boasts a wide range of luxurious hotels and resorts with magnificent pools, some of which are perched right on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Picture yourself lounging by the pool, sipping a refreshing drink, and soaking up the Florida sun. When you're ready for a beach excursion, head to the iconic South Beach, where pristine sands and turquoise waters await.


Faena Hotel Miami Beach: https://www.faena.com/miami-beach/

The Setai, Miami Beach: https://www.thesetaihotel.com/

The Biltmore Hotel: https://www.biltmorehotel.com/

  1. San Diego, California:

San Diego is a coastal gem on the West Coast, offering a perfect blend of sunny weather, beautiful beaches, and world-class attractions. Many hotels and resorts in San Diego feature exquisite pool areas with stunning ocean views. Imagine relaxing in a cabana by the pool, taking in the picturesque Pacific scenery. When you're ready for a beach adventure, visit Coronado Beach, known for its golden sands and the iconic Hotel del Coronado.

The Lodge at Torrey Pines: https://www.lodgetorreypines.com/

Fairmont Grand Del Mar: https://www.fairmont.com/san-diego/

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa: https://www.ranchovalencia.com/

  1. St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands:

Escape to the tropical paradise of St. Thomas, one of the U.S. Virgin Islands, and indulge in luxurious poolside retreats. You'll find resorts that offer stunning pools with panoramic ocean views, surrounded by lush greenery. Relax on a sun lounger by the pool, and when the turquoise waters beckon, head to Magens Bay Beach, renowned for its soft sands and calm waters.

The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas: https://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/caribbean/st-thomas

Frenchman's Reef Marriott Resort & Spa: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/sttfr-frenchmans-reef-marriott-resort-and-spa/

The Buccaneer: https://www.thebuccaneer.com/

  1. Hilton Head Island, South Carolina:

Hilton Head Island is a hidden gem located off the coast of South Carolina, offering a perfect blend of relaxation and natural beauty. Numerous resorts on the island feature inviting pools set against picturesque coastal backdrops. Enjoy a refreshing swim or bask in the sun on a poolside lounge chair. When you're ready to explore, head to Coligny Beach Park, where miles of pristine shoreline and gentle waves await.

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa: https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/hhhwi-the-westin-hilton-head-island-resort-and-spa/

The Inn & Club at Harbour Town: https://www.seapines.com/stay/the-inn-club-at-harbour-town.aspx

  1. Maui, Hawaii:

Embark on a tropical paradise vacation without leaving the United States by visiting the breathtaking island of Maui. Known for its stunning beaches and lush landscapes, Maui offers a range of luxurious accommodations with awe-inspiring pool areas. Picture yourself floating in an infinity pool while admiring the panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean. When you're ready to hit the beach, make your way to Ka'anapali Beach or Wailea Beach for sun-soaked relaxation.

The Four Seasons Maui: https://www.fourseasons.com/maui/

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua: https://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/kapalua-maui

Montage Kapalua Bay: https://www.montagehotels.com/kapaluabay/

Who says you need to travel far for an unforgettable vacation that combines luxurious pool experiences with nearby beach excursions? These five inspirational destinations in the United States and its territories offer the perfect blend of relaxation and natural beauty. Whether you choose the vibrant beaches of Miami, the coastal charm of San Diego, the tropical paradise of St. Thomas, the tranquil shores of Hilton Head Island, or the tropical bliss of Maui, you're guaranteed a memorable getaway. So, pack your bags, put on your swimsuit, and embark on an incredible journey to these inspirational destinations in your own backyard!